Long Way Down - Soundtrack To The TV Series From Real World Records

Long Way Down - Episode 6

With the end in sight Ewan and Charley continue through Tanzania to the boarder with Malawi. Zawose and Brook's eerie Ntambalize Lijenje is the soundtrack as Eve arrives to join the journey. Over the sandy roads arriving at the beautiful lake to the sound of Imbizo and then on again to Ben Onono's Days of Days followed by Syd Kitchen and Madal Kunene's Zimpi Zombango. More gorgeous lake side lodges provide accommodation for the team accompanied by the music of southern Africa from Thomas Mapfumo and Dorothy Thobekile. As the bikers travel to Zambia and stay in the little local village you can hear the more traditional sounds of Farafina. On into the stunning countryside of Botswana and the pace quickens to the music of the Afro Celt Sound System and Big Blue Ball's Whole Thing as the bikers drive through the endless volcanic moonscape. They reach the Skeleton coast of West Africa to the moving music of Ayub Ogada. The sun rises as they reach the southern most tip of Africa to the music of Imbizo and the journey reaches its close in Cape Town to the sound of Ben Onono's Blink.

Track List

Long Way Down
Broken Glass
Spitting Fire
Haliko Chijende / Let's Walk
Heaven Is My Home
Day of Days
Zimpi Zombango
Land Of Anaka
Marudzi Nemarudzi
Tugendeyo - Let's Go There
Move On
Ndodya Marasha/I'm Mad As Hell
Faso Denou
The Gospel of Goro Adachi
Cry To The World
Badagry Beach
Ntambalize Lijenje / Pumpkin Life
I'm All Made Of Music
Whole Thing (Original Mix)
Strange Turn